Sahag-Mesrob Armenian Christian School
"Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord." Psalm 27:14

Governing Body

The school is governed by SMACS Association, Inc. The corporation has seven Board members under whose guidance and supervision the school operates. Only Association members may vote or be elected to office.

Association Officers:

Dr. Peniamin Aroyan, President
Aram Davidian, Vice President
Garbis Kahkedjian, Treasurer
Laura Matossian, Secretary
Amy Azar
Maria Sahagian

2017-2018 Board of Directors:

Mrs. Sossy Astourian - Chairlady
Rev. Joseph Matossian - Vice-Chairman
Mrs. Anna Babayan - Secretary/Chair, Education Committee
Mr. Berdge Babikian - Treasurer/Chair, Finance Committee
Mrs. Gracia Indjian - Chair, Development Committee
Mrs. Lena Garabedian - Chair, Christian Life Committee
Mr. Hovan Sarkissian - Chair, Building Committee

Our Board of Directors are elected by ASSOCIATION MEMBERS. To become an Association Member, please see our Administration Office.